Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Aug 23, 2012

First Test India won the toss and elected to bat against NZ at Hyderabad

Two Cpatain pose to the series trophyThey are following the retirements of Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman since their last Test against australia in january and the cheteshwara pujara played for last Test was against South Africa in January 2011 and he has returned to the team another one player Suresh Raina being the second change to the batting line-up and the New Zealand for lost a two test series against West Indies before making this tour will play a lone spiner in Jeetan Patel and great spinner Danny Vettori has been ruled out of the series due to injury and four-man seam attack Chris Martin, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell and James Franklin would be able to put pressure on India's younger batsmen. India will last season had ended up with two poor away tours in they lost eight Test matches and their No. 1 ranking and New Zealand are currently ranked No. 9.

India Squad:

1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 Cheteshwar Pujara, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Pragyan Ojha, 11 Umesh Yadav

New Zealand Squad:

1 Martin Guptill, 2 Brendon McCullum, 3 Daniel Flynn, 4 Ross Taylor (capt), 5 Kane Williamson, 6 James Franklin, 7 Kruger van Wyk (wk), 8 Doug Bracewell, 9 Jeetan Patel, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Chris Martin

Aug 16, 2012

England tour of India 2012/2013

DateMatch DetailsTime
Nov 15 Thu India v England, 1st Test 09:30
(Nov 15)
Nov 23 FriIndia v England, 2nd Test09:30
(Nov 23)
Dec 05 Wed India v England, 3rd Test 09:30
(Dec 05)
Dec 13 ThuIndia v England, 4th Test09:30
(Dec 13)

Aug 14, 2012

ICC Awards 2012: ICC announced nominations list ICC Test Cricketer of the Year

LG ICC Awards
The ICC announced list of nominations for the LG ICC Awards 2012 and to many as six players have been named in 3 different categories for the saeed ajmal, hashim amla, michael clarke, kumar sangakkara, alastair cook and stafanie taylor were the players to be named in three categories and the south africa have as many five players in the test player of the year category and the awards ceremony will be held on 15 september in colombo ahead of the ICC World Twenty20 Sri Lanka 2012.

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year:

Saeed Ajmal (Pak), Hashim Amla (SA), Stuart Broad (Eng), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI), Michael Clarke (Aus), Alastair Cook (Eng), Jacques Kallis (SA), Vernon Philander (SA), Matt Prior (Eng), Marlon Samuels (WI), Kumar Sangakkara (SL), Dale Steyn (SA), AB de Villiers (SA).

Aug 13, 2012

Final Test England batsman Kevin Pietersen dropped from Test squad against SA in Lord's

Kevin PietersenA text messages pietersen sent to south african players are the cause for his exclusion from the team on the promising youngster, jonny bairstow has been named as his replacement ECB had given the middle order batsman a chance to explain himself but heard nothing from him to kP wouldn't or could not prove that the texts sent to SA weren't derogatory even after the ECB had given him a further 6 hours this morning and the kp is end of the carrier?.

The bairstow has had an uncomfortable test match against west indies earlier this summer, and who returns in place of pietersen after a century for england lions against Australia A, who will bear the brunt of a pietersen will now have to wait to see if he is selected in England's 15 for in icc twenty20 world cup in sri lanka next month for squad has yet to be announced to that deadline is fast approaching and if he was critical of the likes of andrew strauss his captain and andy flower, the director of cricket, as has been alleged to after a disastrous week pietersen still has an awful lot of apologising to do.

A success of the england team has been built on a unity of purpose and trust to we have made every attempt to find a solution to enable Kevin to be selected we have sadly had to conclude in the best interest of the team for he will miss the Lords test and the south africa lead three match series 1-0 and the final match will be played at the lord's cricket ground on thursday.

England Squad:

Andrew Strauss, Alastair Cook, Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, James Taylor, Jonny Bairstow, Matt Prior, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Steven Finn, Graham Onions

Aug 10, 2012

New Zealand tour of India 2012 Test match Schedule

DateMatch DetailsTime
Aug 23 - 27 India v New Zealand, 1st Test 09:30
(Aug 23)
Aug 31 - sep 04India v New Zealand, 2nd Test15:30
(Aug 31)

Aug 3, 2012

Alviro Petersen Fourth Test Century against England

Alviro PetersenSouth Africa tour of England 2012

Second Test: England vs South Africa at Played at Headingley, Leeds, Aug 2-6, 2012

England won toss bat field

South Africa 1st innings 262/5 for 87 overs

Alviro Petersen 124 not out
Graeme Smith 52

James Anderson 1-42

Stumps on Day 1

West Indies Control for New Zealand day 1

Wi Team Mates CelebrateNew Zealand tour of United States of America and West Indies,

Second Test: West Indies vs New Zealand at Kingston, Aug 2-6, 2012

Played at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica


West Indies won toss bat field

New Zealand 1st innings 260 all out for 82.5 overs

Martin Guptill 71
Ross Taylor 60

Kemar Roach 4-70

West Indies 1st innings 11/0 for 5 overs

Chris Gayle 1 not out
Kieran Powell 10 not out

Trent Boult 0-7

West Indies trail by 249 runs with 10 wickets remaining in the 1st innings

Stumps on Day 1

Aug 2, 2012

Second Test Play England vs South Africa at Headingley

England vs South Africa logo
South Africa tour of England 2012

Second Test: England vs South Africa Played at Headingley, Leeds, Aug 2-6, 2012

Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)

South Africa can take England's No. 1 ranking with victory at Headingley for the Test Cricket.

Andrew Strauss says for they are times at headingley when bowling looks unplayable and there are times when it looks very flat and conditions are going to be different.

Graeme Smith says we have got most of our bases covered in terms of players but as a group of men, this is the best group of men that I have been around.

England squad:

AJ Strauss, JM Anderson, IR Bell, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad, AN Cook, ST Finn, G Onions, KP Pietersen, MJ Prior, GP Swann, JWA Taylor, IJL Trott

South Africa squad:

GC Smith, AB de Villiers, HM Amla, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, Imran Tahir, JH Kallis, JA Morkel, M Morkel, AN Petersen, RJ Peterson, VD Philander, JA Rudolph, DW Steyn, TL Tsolekile, LL Tsotsobe